join the conversation

join the conversation

Friday, June 29, 2012


The Department of Communication Studies is proud to announce that seven of our students have had their research accepted for presentation at the 76th annual conference of the Ohio Communication Association to be held on October 5th and 6th, 2012 at Kent State University.  The research projects include campaigns for health and risk communication, public relations campaigns for non-profit organizations, and interpersonal deception.  Dr. Theodore Avtgis, Chair of the Department of Communication Studies, said "this is a wonderful thing for our students to be recognized for their research efforts at the regional level.  These students have worked diligently on these projects and should be proud of themselves, I know that the entire faculty certainly is."

Congratulations to:

Stephany Elgin
Adena Seifert
Ashley VanGuilder
Chelsea Mayer
Christina Miadich
Chris Manthey
Megan Wise