join the conversation

join the conversation

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Students Inducted into National Communication Studies Honor Society

On Thursday, March 2, the Communication Studies Department honored the academic excellence of its students in a ceremony recognizing current members of and inducting eligible students into Lambda Pi Eta, the national communication studies honor society.

Lambda Pi Eta seeks to recognize, foster, and reward outstanding scholastic achievement in communication studies, and students meet rigorous academic standards in order to be eligible for membership.

                                          Left to right, back row:
                                          Kimmie Stoops, Co-President
                                          Collin Cayse, new member
                                          Jordan Martinez, new member
                                          Noah Hupfer, new member
                                          Dr. Dariela Rodriguez, Department Chair and Lambda Pi Eta Advisor

                                          Left to right, front row:
                                          Kate Siefert, Co-President
                                          Morgan Bittengle, new member
                                          Arica Fiorini, new member
                                          Maggie Andrews, new member
                                          Nuri Lee, new member
                                          Mykenna Schlorb, new member

Congratulations, Lambda Pi Eta members,
on your academic excellence!